Monday, September 15, 2014

Piercings

Monroe Piercings Look Like Boogers

boogers
Mar 31, 2011 - I love piercings! At one point, I had well over 16 but all of my piercings had meaning. My sexuality, my freedom, etc. Nowadays, people will get anything pierced with no other reason than to prove they can. Lest we not forget, butt-crack or wrist piercings and the very popular "monroe" piercing; a small stud right above the upper lip. It kind of resembles a booger and whenever I see people with the monroe, I have an almost overwhelming desire to tell them they've got a snot-bubble under their nostril. I think they're just unattractive and pointless. More so than the days when women accented "beauty marks" a.k.a huge moles on their upper lips to achieve the Cindy Crawford look.

Body modification has changed drastically. The more hardcore has become the most traditional while piercers are raking in the money. Piercing has transformed from something someone did out of rebellion or symbolism, to something someone does to impress or prove they can withstand the pain. Teens often irritate me when they talk about the sting of getting their belly buttons pierced. "Oh! It hurt so bad!" And I always respond with, "You think that hurts? Try sticking a needle through your clitoris for enhanced sexual gratification or to reclaim your body as your own after a particularly abusive relationships." It usually makes their rebellious belly-rings look insignificant.

Appearance is something very personal that someone should definitely experiment with, but the point is always to make yourself appear more attractive. Monroe piercings seem to do the exact opposite and what's a piece of metal without some meaning behind it. Ladies and gentleman, please extract the faux moley off your upper lip and settle for something less distracting. Boogers, even fake diamond ones, don't look good hanging under anyone's nostril.

Add your Comment





User Comments (56)

getoveryourself
Feb 21, 2014 8:54 pm Detail View
getoveryourself said: If a Monroe looks like a booger, then what the hell does a septum piercing look like to you? LOL
User18779
Jul 22, 2013 1:03 pm Detail View
User18779 said: Well then, I supppse a clitoris piercing looks like a peice of small wet toilet paper stuck? Or an infection growing?
Kristen
Jul 11, 2013 9:26 am Detail View
Kristen said: im 16, i have a monroe piercing and honestly if you have a clit piercing you shouldnt be the one to talk about "they're just unattractive". maybe because you didnt get one when you were 16 you think it gives you the privilege to judge other girls who have it. noooo calm down. youre not that special i promise you.
unknown
Jul 9, 2013 12:12 am Detail View
unknown said: Hey reject I think Monroe piercings are awesome my mom has one I want one OK and maybe they just look like crap on some people but not my mom OK they are beast all right
Bill
Jun 22, 2013 7:17 am Detail View
Bill said: They are the ugliest piercing one can get. Deal with it, they do look like boogers. Just stop it already.
Hateful
May 31, 2013 3:47 pm Detail View
Hateful said: I feel like maybe you just don't look good with one or something. You're talking about self expression and rebellion, and yet you're being ridiculously judgmental! Grow up and stop being so hateful.
spivey8909
May 21, 2013 10:47 am Detail View
spivey8909 said: if you want to get a piercing than get one, but dont go and be winey about all this "it look slikea booger bull".. dont judge others..
Megan
May 15, 2013 10:28 pm Detail View
Megan said: I have a Monroe and I can say without a doubt that anyone who compares them to a booger is idiotic. They may not be your specific taste, but no they do not look like boogers at all, unless you usually have snot hanging on to your upper lip. You are whiney and this post is pointless because everyone has different opinion so clearly there will be people here to disagree with you
6688846993
Apr 12, 2013 12:59 am Detail View
6688846993 said: Since you posted your opinion, I will too. Yeah I love how you have only 32 people agreeing with you and the other 193 people against you. Really? Marilyn Monroe was one of the most beautiful women in history. Nobody gives a shit if you don't like this type of piercing. How would you like it if I said you were a ***ing slut for getting your clit piercing and that it's disgusting and you should feel ashamed for having it done? Yeah, it doesn't feel so great does it? In my opinion, you need to shut the *** up and stop judging people for their piercing choices. Just because SOME teenage girls get them just to be cool, that doesn't mean all of them do.
Joanne
Mar 27, 2013 9:51 pm Detail View
Joanne said: How about you get your whole back tattooed.... I think Massive 5-10 hour tattoo's are more painful than a clit ring!! Suck it up bud...

Add your Comment





twitter image

Piercings

Piercings are the practice of cutting or puncturing ones body with a needle so that jewelry can be worn.

Sponsored Links


Sponsored Links